Mark IIC-

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beaurawls

Reaction score
No, but I am a retired engineer and just spent a week going through a c- serial no. 11101 and have most of it in my head, I can tell you that most of the boogie schematics on the internet have many errors in them and if you were to try to build one it would never work.

The c- is a very different topology from the other boogies. I would appreciate anyone with a true c- schematic to contact me. Even some of the transistor numbers in the EQ are bogus. The strangest thing is the signal always goes through the transistor amp even when you supposidly bypass the EQ. Go figure, who would have a tube amp that has transistors ALWAYS in the signal path.

The IIB schematics and the C+ schematics are also full of errors. I highly suspect thet Mike has a drug or alcohol problem and is not very honest to tell customers there is no schematic. To manufacture printed circuit boards you must have a schematic, component assemply drawings, as well as a drawing to drill the component mounting holes in the poard.

I don't know how someone can get away with treating customers in this manner for so long. Boogie would be much more sucessful if they had taken a different philosophy of customer service as other much more successful companies have as Fender, Peavey etc. A gigging musician with a down amplifier needs support, not a casual "well send it back to me and I'll mod it for four or five hundred dollars. Shipping a heavy amplifier is a crap shoot at best with the way UPS and some other carriers treat them. Many are damaged in shipment and this is not necessary.

Regards,
beaurawls

beaurawls said: