I just wanted to say hello! Im a new member in Santa Cruz Ca.

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bob F.

Reaction score
I started with Mark V25, then V35 then V90. Ive been using the 90w for about 4 years now. I have been a voyeur on here for some time but I thought it was time I signed up. Thanks for this great resource!

It is always good to see new members joining in the fun.
Welcome to the board.

I have to admit, when I see a drum set and a guitar in an image, gets me thinking does this person play the drums too. I know, it is all about the boogie.

It is always good to see new members joining in the fun.
Welcome to the board.

I have to admit, when I see a drum set and a guitar in an image, gets me thinking does this person play the drums too. I know, it is all about the boogie.
I wish. Mike, our drummer has each of us just do the kick/snare drill to better understand/integrate with the rhythm section. We trade off on bass too. It seems to tighten us all up but to answer your question, no, I don't play drums...yet :cool:

I wish. Mike, our drummer has each of us just do the kick/snare drill to better understand/integrate with the rhythm section. We trade off on bass too. It seems to tighten us all up but to answer your question, no, I don't play drums...yet :cool:
Bandit,

I thought i would throw this out if it helps anyone. My musical history began playing banjo (50 years ago). I played a few chords on the guitar but that was it.

When I began playing guitar seriously (7-8 years ago), I didn't know anything about effects so I bought a used Headrush Pedalboard to allow me to learn the basics (delay, reverb, distortion, chorus, ...). I saw this as a better way to experiment and learn without having to invest in a pile of pedals that I wasn't sure I would use. I expected to transition into a "real" pedalboard at some point. That did not happen.