What should I buy Triaxis or MK IV ??

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
It depends on your tastes/needs. You'll have more versatility with the triaxis but a different flavour with the Mark IV (though many people say they can make their triaxis sound so close to the Mark IV). If you really need many different presets then go with the pre, if not you should really try both and then decide. It seems to me the majority here prefers the Mark IV when it comes to achieving a great tone (even if it sometimes compromises the overall versatility - see shared controls), but I've got no experience with the two and you'll find many who prefer the triaxis. It really depends on your tastes, go and try both if you've got the possibility!

Had a Tri Axes & 2:90 still have a Mark IV only sold the Tri Axes & 2:90 cause of money problems at the time. Basically both Tri Axes & Mark IV sound great, I find the Mark IV to have a little better attack but would not really notice unless I was A/B ing both setups at the same time (which I have). On the other hand Tri Axes is way more flexible has 8 voicing’s (or channels) the Mark IV has three. The real time controllers on the Tri make it a force to be dealt with. Being programmable is awesome you can store many setups. If you are doing other peoples material (copy band) the Tri is a must. That’s what I used it for.

6L6C said: