triaxis 2/90 midi switching

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EBEG Inc.

Reaction score
My father and I have the Recording Rectifier w/ 2:100 and Triaxis w/ 2:90 and I'm trying to hook up a Digitech PMC10 foot controller. I am totally new to MIDI and my dad says he gave up on MIDI several times in the last 10 years or so. The Triaxis is hooked up with the 2:90 and everything works when switching via the front panel; using switches 1,2,3, to control the voicing of the 2:90. (We just added the 2:90, WOW!) I want to program my MIDI foot controller to just switch the preamp patches & amp voicing and eventually control a QuadrVerb2, nothing else. I am totally new to MIDI and have read the manuals several times but honestly I don't understand much the terminology and vocabulary but I am excited to learn it. If anyone could give me a step-by-step procedure to do simple switching via MIDI, I would be so grateful. I understand the basics of: each piece needs to be assigned a MIDI channel # but I can't even get something to happen on accident. Thank you in advance for your time and sharing your knowledge.

if you are new to midi ,ready the manuals .
2.90 voices are controled by triaxis.
In each triaxis preset you can set a different or the same voices of the other preset.
So if you change a triaxis preset with your footcontroler,the next preset will make voices changes that you saved in the preset.
Its so easy.
Triaxis control voices changes so ready triaxis manual.

The only way you can do what you are asking, which I believe is "stompbox like" control of the voicings, is to have an external switching device dedicated to the 2:90 voicing switches. You could then assign CC switches to each of those voicings.