Should I trade my trem'o'verb to a mk. IIc

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

peterc52

Reaction score
Hey,

A guy asked me to trade my TOV-combo into a mk. IIc combo.

I really want a mk IIc+, and with the combo I could sent it to mesa and get the upgrade right?

It is with simulclass and reverb, but without the eq, but couldn't I just put a eq in the loop? and would it sound as good as if it was integrated?

Pic:
%5C65561175_04042010160836_1594_3.jpg

Regards Peter from Denmark.

:D

Two potential issues:

(1) Is that IIC really simul-class? Were any Mark IIC's simul-class? I am NOT an expert on when simul-class was introduced by Mesa. But, of the few Mark IIC's that I know of (mine was one, for example), they had all been either 60 or 100W non-simul-class versions. If you're even a little bit uncertain, I would call Mesa Boogie and have them check your serial number. If it is not simul-class, that's completely fine...you should just know what you're getting.

(2) The upgrade is very expensive. They upgrade is pretty expensive. Between the tune-up, and the upgrade, it probably cost me $600-700. And, I had to ship the amp to California. That could be pretty expensive from Europe. Ouch. Again, you can call Mesa Boogie to get the current price for the upgrade.

So, be sure that you know what you're getting into before making the trade.

Good luck!

Chip

Hi the amp is none simul class but a 100/60 watt, still a smoking good amp.

Im danish to :)

cremona said:
Hi the amp is none simul class but a 100/60 watt, still a smoking good amp.

Im danish to :)

Hey Cremona! :D

What's your opinion on the subject?

Hi peter