New to the Board

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MesarockerMk2

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to the Boogie Board, but long time fan of Mesa Amps. I am 57 and been playing for 40 of those years. During that time I have owned just about everything known to man. My Boogie is a pre + MarkIIC short head loaded with all the goodies. It came with a single 1/12 cab w/ a EV. Later I found a matching cab w/ a Black Shadow. I traded a 50 watt Marshall plexi half stack for this Boogie straight out of the box. Don't get me wrong the Mashall with my Les Paul was a tone monster, but to loud for small venues. The Boogie has certainly lived up to Mesa's reputation. I am a purist at heart and if it works don't mess with it. Although I am thinking about trying some Tone Tubbys. In the words of Pappy "just shut up and play the thing". I am looking forward to some conversation with people who share my passion. Billy

Welcome! I hope to be able to say something like that someday!

Have you ever tried the C+, the model after yours?

If you're into the classic rock thing I wouldn't recommend it...