New Roadster in the house !!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dennq45

Reaction score
Well I finally got around to amp shopping and was planning on the RK II. Then low and behold I saw a Roadster 2X12 sitting there and contimplated on getting rid of the Recto-Verb. Well an hour later its a done deal. I Just checked the serial # and it is VR 000616. Upon checking with Mesa's site I see that its needs a recall repair. Geeze I really hate taking my amp to get fixed since I am an amp tech. Question... has anybody had this mod done and how long did it take? I'm bummed.

First off, congrats!

The service bulletin is nothing major from what I understand. It is simply adding a resistor somewhere in the circuit to increase longevity of the amp. Any authorized Mesa repair shop should have it done for you in about 20 minutes. Since it sounds like you have a little experience working under the hood of these bad boys, I'm sure Mesa can just send you a resistor and a schematic of where it goes.

The serial number on my Roadster is 000671 so mine was the second one to leave the factory with the mod already done. Good timing I guess.

Happy jam'n!

Congrats on the killer new amp!! Check with whom you purchsed it through they may have already done the repair. When I got mine it fell into the repair number catogory and I called the shop and they told me it was already done.Good luck to ya and again congratulations on the Roadster.