MKV lettering rubbing off on faceplate

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

renomedia

Reaction score
Hey, I'm a noob here and I have a MK V Combo with an issue with the lettering rubbing off. Has anyone else had this happen to them? The amp was purchased new in June Serial #150. Is this something I can get Mesa to replace under warranty? I don't like to spend $2K on an amp and have the silkscreened lettering rub off at the slightest touch. I put a little bit of my wife's nail polish on the "ON" that's why it looks different. This is a bit disappointing to say the least... :(

MKV-1.jpg

Wow mon, sorry to see that. As already said, unless you tried some type of harsh cleaner on there or something, definately call the company.

Sorry this is happening to anyone, but it would really be bad if this turns out to be something common!

I remember distinctively my dealer telling me, that one of biggest holdups with the Mark 5 was them wanting to get the script just right...would,nt this be something for everyone to chew on if your sitch isn,t an islolated one! :eek:

Shang Chi 66 said:
Wow mon, sorry to see that. As already said, unless you tried some type of harsh cleaner on there or something, definately call the company.

Sorry this is happening to anyone, but it would really be bad if this turns out to be something common!

I remember distinctively my dealer telling me, that one of biggest holdups with the Mark 5 was them wanting to get the script just right...would,nt this be something for everyone to chew on if your sitch isn,t an islolated one! :eek:

I noticed this a few weeks ago on the 'Variac' silk screening of my V.