Mark 3 mysterious fault

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MarlonBoogie

Reaction score
Hi there, i'm new to boogieboard and look forward to getting involved but my first post concerns my amp which is in intensive care. I have been using my boogie mk3 blue stripe faultlessly since acquiring it in the 90's. At a recent gig however it just stopped functioning. It would light up and fan would work but closer inspection showed that only a tiny output volume was present. If using it at normal volumes it sounds similar to the sound coming from a large pair of headphones. Turning up input and master volumes made this easier to hear. All the functions seem to operate as they should and volume changes with channel change as it should, just less than 1% of volume present. I have checked and replaced all the valves, an electrician friend has checked the heating resisters and main transformers and the capacitors are all in pristine appearance. I can't imagine what the problem might be. Are there any boogie users out there who have had similar problems resolved and could share their wisdom with me? Many thanks. Marlon