i just bought DR#670 !!!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

danvortex

Reaction score
I just won an Ebay Auction for DR#670. I paid 1225 USD for it, do you think i made a good deal ??? I though such an early model would go higher, and it has a chrome chasis, not black, so it is kind of a custom amp. I've been playing #11950 for 7 years now and love it. I know it is not a Pre-500 i just bought but i hope to get an even better tone with this early model. When i have it i will A/B test them and let you know about it

Great amp! Let us know what you think about it when it arrives. I think you paid the fair market price + or - $50. Congrats! :D

When you get it home you will have to let us know how you like it and how it compares to your Rev. G. The one you just bought is more than likely a Rev. F.

i'm pretty sure it is an F, it is supposed to be a 1992 with small logo, attached power cord,series loop, and a switch at the back that i beleive to be a ground swith.

I need some advise please. I'm new to Ebay and the way this guy asks me to pay makes me feel uncomfortable, i'm affraid to get scammed. After i won the auction he sent me an email (through Ebay) saying that he is sorry but he has a problem with his Paypal account and i'm going to have to send him money through Western Union. The guy has excellent feedback, someting like 2000 sales with 99.8% but all small amounts
I said i wanted to use a credit card so he is proposing i send 999$ (maximum amount that can be transfered via Western Union), than he will ship the amp and l will pay the rest only when i receive it. I also find it bizare that the Ebay agent for the transaction is in London, UK ????
Am I too suspiscious ????

dont do it if it says use western transfer never do it!!! you cant get your money back with paypal if theres some thing wrong you can do some thing about it