How to run a Mark V & Recto head into one 4x12 recto cab?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adambomb

Reaction score
Ok, I would like to know first how and if I can run the Mark V and Recto head both in stereo in one Mesa 4x12 recto cab. Then I would like to know how to switch between both heads (one head playing through all 4 speakers, then switch to other head playing through all 4 speakers). Tonebone amp switcher?

Im a newbie when it comes to stereo setups and dual head setups.

I also have a G Major rack effects Im running through my Dual Recto head right now and would like to see if its possible to run the effects through both heads? I switch my channels on recto head and G Major effects with a FCB1010 MIDI foot controller now. I am expecting to get my Mark V headi n around Tuesday of next week and am just doing a little reserch on how stereo setups are ran with effects processors.

Long story short. I would really like to have the option of using just ONE 4x12 Recto cab to run both heads in stereo, switch between one head playing through the whole cab, and running my G Major rack effects through both heads at all times.

I know this is alot to drop just on one post but I LOVE the Boogie Board and always get great tips from pro gearheads that love to talk gear just as much as I do. Im in search for the tone in my head and have been searching for years! Almost got it down with the Dual Recto rhythm but cant wait to expand my tone with the Mark V head Im getting in around Tuesday! :) THANKS

ifailedshapes said:
Do you want the G Major to run stereo through both heads at once, or mono through one at a time?

I would like for the Gmajor to run stereo through both heads at the same time. But I would also like the option of playing through one head at a time too, Then both heads together.