help master pot on mark iii

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

toms

Reaction score
i have a broken master / pull deep pot switch on my mark iiii red stripe

does anyone have a part number for this and who carries ?

Can someone recommend a seperate pot and switch to use as a temporary replacement ?

Is there a schematic more readable than the ones I have found on the web ? The ones I have I can hardly make out the pot value.

Thanks!!!

#596821 It's a 100 k pull on . Any pot with those specs will do , some are better than others .
You can call boogie and they will send it out to you within a week usually .
Less than 10 $ as I recall .
As for a readable schematic , all available are equally crappy , I am in the process of going thru my rs mk III component by component and drawing the schematic out anew .( No idea when I'll be done tho.) The schematics you will find online and from boogie are mk III version one or no stripe and have omissions and different components .

Buddy said:
#596821 It's a 100 k pull on . Any pot with those specs will do , some are better than others .
You can call boogie and they will send it out to you within a week usually .
Less than 10 $ as I recall .
As for a readable schematic , all available are equally crappy , I am in the process of going thru my rs mk III component by component and drawing the schematic out anew .( No idea when I'll be done tho.) The schematics you will find online and from boogie are mk III version one or no stripe and have omissions and different components .

You have mail.

Thanks - for the quick info. I just slapped a 100K radio shack pot on and left the switch open for now. Seems to be working.

BTW it is a red stripe.

Now another pot - Lead Drive does not seem to do too much seems like the pull switch is stuck open (or closed).

I do have a blown 6L6 so I am running it with just the 2 EL34s.