Everything about IIC+'s knobs, jacks, buttons...

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

decker

Reaction score
Hi,

I have the opportunity to buy a Mark IIC+. However, I've never tried one before (and never saw one for real before !!!) and given the price, I don't want to make mistakes.
I'm going to test it (before buying it) therefore I have to know what does every knob on this head (when being pushed or pulled), thus I will know if there's something wrong with it.

If there's something I should know or I should be careful of, please let me know.

Thank you very much for you help.

decker said:
Hi,

I have the opportunity to buy a Mark IIC+. However, I've never tried one before (and never saw one for real before !!!) and given the price, I don't want to make mistakes.
I'm going to test it (before buying it) therefore I have to know what does every knob on this head (when being pushed or pulled), thus I will know if there's something wrong with it.

If there's something I should know or I should be careful of, please let me know.

Thank you very much for you help.

The IIC+ has a pull on all the front knobs except the middle one, as does the IIC, one says gain boost and the other pull deep (IIC Vs. IIC+ I mean) but I can't remember which way round that is and just to make things really interesting Mesa made a few hundered of the early IIC+'s with the wrong one (i.e. the IIC one). TBH really the only way to know it's actually a IIC+ over a IIC is that the serial for the IIC+ should be greater than about 12300 and to do the loop test on it - for more details please read this post:

http://forum.grailtone.com/viewtopic.php?t=18184