Why so expensive?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

al3d

Reaction score
Since i'm fairly new to the whole Boogie community, i was wondering why some models are so expensive?...i look at the classified and i see a MKII for 2700$, i mean it's a 1983, you can get a early MKIII for what!...1000$? So what's so special about the MKII...appart from been old naturally.

I would imagine what you have seen is a Mk ll C+, they command high prices as they are meant to be the Holy Grail of Mk lll's. A good old blue stripe Mk lll with quality tubes sounds close enough to a llC+ for me and I can buy a good guitar with the change.

I can’t tell you why as far as how many are around and so on. But really two things I think, the first is plain old demand. Then a respected guitarist using them like John Petrucci which just increases the demand.

lesterpaul said:
do a C+ search on this site and make sure you have plenty of time and beverage....your thirst for knowledge will be quenched

ahaha..ok.will do

gts said:
I don't care what anybody here says about Red or Blue stripes being close to or almost the same. Having tried both Red and Blue they are not. IMHO No MkIII comes close, Sorry boys just the way it is.

Tell us how you REALLY feel. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

al3d said:
Since i'm fairly new to the whole Boogie community, i was wondering why some models are so expensive?...i look at the classified and i see a MKII for 2700$, i mean it's a 1983, you can get a early MKIII for what!...1000$? So what's so special about the MKII...appart from been old naturally.
In the vintage amps market that's not expensive at all. You wanna see expensive check out a boutique amp. /13 runs about $3500 or so and that's not even approaching the price of a Dumble, Trainwreck, etc. etc. For what it is a IIC+ is a steal.

devilrob1979 said:
al3d said: