Triaxis Setup Help & Q's

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BigMesa

Reaction score
Ok I am a complete triaxis newb but after doing a lot of research on tones and what not I've decided to kick my Dual Recto to the curb and get a Triaxis and a Simul-Class 2:90. But before I do that I have some questions I need answered and was hoping you guys would help me out.

First Question: Am I right in thinking that I can store a Triaxis amp setting to my midi bank #1 as well as set my rack fx for bank #1 and when I switch to that bank the amp and the rack fx will switch at the same time? Thus allowing me to have up to 90 presets on the triaxis that I can use simultaneously with the rack fx?

Second Question: If I bought the Triaxis and 2:90, what else would I need to make it able for my midi controller to switch the amp and fx at the same time? My fx is the Rocktron Xpression and it is not capable of switching like the G-Major is but I don't like the G-Major so I need to buy something that switches lol.

Third Question: I use a Rocktron Midimate controller, is this fully capable of doing what I need with the Triaxis or is there something else recommended?

Fourth Question: Is there a certain version I should want more than others? I am hoping to squeeze some Mark IV settings out of this baby.

Thanks alot.

First of all: Congratulations on getting one of the finest Preamps available on the market. A good decision!

A1) When set Triaxis preamp and FX-unit to the same midi-channel (there is 16) of course both units will react on the presses of your midi-footcontroller. The footcontroller have to be set to the same midichannel. The wiring would be like this: footcontroller midi out -> triaxis midi in. And a 2nd cable from Triaxis midi-through -> FX-Unit midi-in. And thats it.