Triaxis Settings?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Spoons

Reaction score
I'm new to the Triaxis world, just got mine a few weeks ago. Can some of you post some of your ROCK tones you have developed for a guitar with two humbuckers. Primarily looking for a Crunch, Drive and a Lead. I've got a Clean that works pretty decently when sent direct to a mixer via the record outs, still looking for my "perfect" amp and speaker(s).

RHY-Yellow
Drive = 1.0
Treble 6.0
Middle = 6.0
Bass = 6.0
Master = 10
Presence = 7.5
Dynamic Voice = 3.5
Two Humbuckers = Both On

My favorite Recto setting i used for years (good for metal rhythms):

LD1 Red
Gain = 6.0
Treble 8.0
Middle = 6.0
Bass = 8.0
Drive = 8.0
Master = 3.0 - 5.0
Presence = 5.5
Dynamic Voice = 0.0
With Deep + Modern on the 2:90

I have a couple of LD 1 Green settings that I like....

Gain - 6.5
treble 6
Mid - 6.5
Bass -1
Ld 1 Gain -7 or 7.5
Presence - 3.5 / 7.5
DV - 1

I have a Ld. 2 green channel that I use once in a while.. I have that set for a little more gain...for some of the heavier songs.....

but if you just got your Tri.........plan on spending lots of hours tweaking.......there are just so many combinations of great tone in that little 1sp rack pre amp.....

by the way....what are you running for a power amp and speaker cabs....

I run mine through a Mesa 20/20 ( I also have a 50/50 )...but I like the 20/20

anyway many happy hours of Total Tone Enjoyment and Welcome to the Wonderful world of Mesa Boogie....... I have used Mesa since the early 90's and nothing else will do!!

George

go check out this link...it has some great info on the triaxis as well as some really great preset settings......it also has a Download for the Triaxis Preset Editor which is a great tool....

http://www.tonymckenzie.com/triaxis.htm

guitarman52 said:
....what are you running for a power amp and speaker cabs...