Stiletto Deuce replacement cabinet

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jgcable

Reaction score
Just curious. I am getting my Deuce back tomorrow. Engineered Sounds repaired it and did the Hollywood mod to it. UPS damaged the cabinet. It split at the bottom seem. It was clamped and glued and is as structurally strong as ever but the covering is ripped where the split was.
Marcus at Mesa told me they will only sell a replacement cabinet to an authorized repair facility.
I mentioned that I have been playing live for over 30 years and I have owned a fair amoun of Mesa gear.
I have owned:
Single Rectifier
Triple Rectifier
Tremoverb
a few Studio .22's
Mark III
Nomad 45
Mesa Quad
Mesa 1/2 back cab

I currently own:
1st run Dual Rectifier
Stiletto Deuce
3/4 back cabinet

I thought maybe I could get a little slack cut if I proved I am a Mesa supporter for many years now. It didn't work!!
Any ideas on where I could get a replacement cabinet for my Stiletto??
Mesa wants $300.00 for it. I thought that was rather steep.
I'll post a complete review of my Stiletto Duece with the Hollywood Mod when it arrives tomorrow.

Did you have insurance on the cab when it was shipped? If UPS damaged it and you insured it they should actually replace the cab with a new one-- :wink:

Micah said:
Did you have insurance on the cab when it was shipped? If UPS damaged it and you insured it they should actually replace the cab with a new one-- :wink:
I would definitely look into who delivered your package see what insurance you have on the package.

UPS is notorious of having damage package. Its not necessarily who delivers your package but during the loading process onto the truck or van. Sometimes they hire college students or jobless souls who is willing to load package in the wee hours of the morning.