Stiletto Clip

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Vigo1999

Reaction score
allright guys! this is my very first attempt to rec something with Sonar software . . .

lemme know what you think. :)

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=688649

of course you would need to login to update his account... :roll:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=688649

dude, thats a sick tone you got there!!!
what are the setting that you are using?
and what tubes do you have in there?
please share!! :D :D

Really cool tone mate! :wink:
Can you tell me one thing, which mike did you use and how far was it from the speaker? I'm asking cause there's too much room in the clip, it sounds cool for an amp demo and you can hear that the amp sounds awesome but for a "recording" you should close mike it. If it's a dynamic mic (like an SM57), put the mic no more than 1 inch from the speaker and play with the angles and direction of the mic...

I hope this doesn't sound too harsh or something, I'm just trying to help you :wink:

Mrmot said:
Really cool tone mate! :wink:
Can you tell me one thing, which mike did you use and how far was it from the speaker? I'm asking cause there's too much room in the clip, it sounds cool for an amp demo and you can hear that the amp sounds awesome but for a "recording" you should close mike it. If it's a dynamic mic (like an SM57), put the mic no more than 1 inch from the speaker and play with the angles and direction of the mic...

I hope this doesn't sound too harsh or something, I'm just trying to help you :wink:

absolutely not my former HC fella from Croatia!!! just cool! 8)

It was a Behringer XM8500 mic. off axis 45º, about 4 cm away from the cone (actually i bought this one yesterday . . .)

and yes, no effects 8)

abecon5 said:

wow, thanks bro!!!! :D

of course, here it goes: (o'clock settings)

Master: 11