New (Tom Anderson) Guitar!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

visualrocker69

Reaction score
Mmmm, I've been lusting after Andersons for a few years now, and finally managed to get one that matched the specs I was looking for EXACTLY. Now I just gotta sell my PRS Custom 24 to finance an Axe-FX and I'm set for the next few years! I hope nothing major surfaces from NAMM that I won't be able to resist. (Choosing to ignore Suhr's existance until I'm safely out of the country :lol: )

Previous owner's pics. Will take some of my own when it arrives :)

32f43yq4.jpg
369b3ia8.jpg

cf2b3mb3.jpg

b67e3lj5.jpg
ccc53dj0.jpg

ce213um3.jpg

As some of you know, there are quite a few variations in Andersons, even within the same model category. I had to wait a long time to find the right one.

Here are the specs:

cf8e3ey3.jpg

Well, I hope it won't dissapoint! I'm sure it won't - it IS an Anderson after all. Other candidates I was considering were a Musicman JP6 BFR and a Parker Fly of some sort.

I think I made the right decision... don't you agree? ;)

Yes you made the right decision and that is a great guitar. I have 5 Andersons and they are where it is at in my opinion.

Similar to one of my Andersons. I went with a Floyd when I ordered mine. I also prefer the tone of Maple on a basswood back to that of Maple on Alder, thought both sound great.

ablue.jpg

ablue3.jpg

ablue1.jpg

I hate how Tom puts his suggested price on the case sheet, they never sell for that high of a price unless the dealer is a swindler.

excellent....I scored a Drop Top Hollow T recently(its somewhere on this forum, I believe...)....fantastic axe-how do you like the neck on yours?I really dig my pickups as well(looks like you have the hot hot bridge...if my memory serves me correctly...)

SaWEEET! Love Jack's Blue, but Rocky, the Nearly Natural KILLS me.