Mark 2C catalogue

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JD

Boogie Supporter
Reaction score
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

smiley-excited002.gif
smiley-excited002.gif
smiley-excited002.gif

smiley-love008.gif
smiley-love008.gif
smiley-love008.gif

..the cream tolex short head on the top look exactly like both my III's.. :mrgreen:

~Nep~

"Here's a boogie that didn't make it. It was run over by a truck when it fell out of someone's trailer. We can only imagine what kind of damage occurred to the truck!"

That is great! It shows how well these things are really built!

Zooming in close, the circuit block diagram at the bottom of Page 2 is for the IIC+ and not the IIC. Yet, this brochure clearly title "IIC".

Now I'm no expert in Mesa Boogie product literature, but I've never seen any Mesa material that makes a distinction between the IIC+ and the IIC. Sure, maybe the difference in the lead tone could be written off as a mere revoicing during the IIC's life, but I think that the effects loop in the IIC+ behaves very very differently (ie better) than the IIC. To me, it actually counts as a feature change.

Anyways, it's always cool to see these kind of odd personality quirks in smallish companies.

Chip

chipaudette said:
Zooming in close, the circuit block diagram at the bottom of Page 2 is for the IIC+ and not the IIC. Yet, this brochure clearly title "IIC".

Now I'm no expert in Mesa Boogie product literature, but I've never seen any Mesa material that makes a distinction between the IIC+ and the IIC. Sure, maybe the difference in the lead tone could be written off as a mere revoicing during the IIC's life, I think that the effects loop behaves very very differently. To me, it actually counts as a feature change.

Anyways, it's always cool to see these kind of odd personality quirks in smallish companies.

Chip