Just orderd A ROADSTER

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tbone

Reaction score
Hello all

This is my first post. Just foud this board the other week. I am just so geeked about the new amp I orderd last week. I went to the Mesa Hollywood store to try out the new Roadster. WOW. Ive been playing through my rect-o-verb for about two years now and I love the amp just wanted to get a head and 4x12. All they had in the store was a 2x12 combo. They hooked it up to a 4x12 stiletto cab it sounded so awsome. It can do everything my rect-o-verb can do and more. The guys at the Hollywood store are great. They even swaped the 6l6s out for El-34s (thats what I use in my rect-o-verb) how many stores will do that so some one can try something out? Well any ways I ordered the head in creme bronco the front will be a tan grille with the vents. I do not like the stock look of the front. It will have a tan handle & corners and the 4x12 straight stiletto cab will match. They said it would take about 8-10 weeks
it feels like its been a year already. Cant wait. By the way does any of you now ho much I should ask for my combo when I sell it? Perfect condition, and should I sell the combo and cab as a package or seperate?

Well enough of me babbeling on
Take Care
T

Congrats on the Roadster and welcome! That head sounds interesting - we love to see pics here :).

About the ROV, I'd sell them seperately. Check ebay for completed auctions of what to get a feel for what it's worth when your ready to sell.

The wait will be tough, but believe me the Roadster is worth it!