I'm now an official Mesa Tech!!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Monsta-Tone

Boogie Supporter
Reaction score
I talked to Mesa Boogie today. They opened me up as a "Phase 1 Tech."

Basically, it's their way of testing me on my repair abilities and customer service.

I'm stoked, 1 more step toward being fully self-employed.

Anybody in Hawaii need their amps fixed???? :D

Hawaii? really, i have a 92 mark iv that could use a look at. maybe a checkup of some kind. can you do that? I live in Honolulu. Ah, you're on maui! hmm

Congrats Monsta-Tone!

Let us know when you can make a Mesa out of a couple of coconuts!!!! HAHAHAHAHA!

All the best!

is it safe to use the verb in/outs on a MkIII as a parallel loop?

I'm not sure. I've never tried this.

If you do try this, I would turn the Reverb and the pedal down all the way, and slowly turn the pedal and Reverb up very slowly.

I wouldn't reccomend this though, the signal that goes to the Reverb tank can be pretty hot, and there is no coupling cap separation to protect you if the Reverb transformer shorts out. You could get electrocuted fairly easily.

Sorry. You can always have a Loop installed. I like to use the holes for the DI Pot and DI Jack. I don't know anybody who actually likes them, and this way, the amp will look stock from the back.

Now, will they eventually also give you some tips/tricks/mod info or is that handled on a situational basis?

I don't know. They are very helpful when I call them up about modding amps, but I don't think they like it much when I do this to modern Mesa amps. Everybody likes to think that their product doesn't need to be ammended.

It would be cool to have a book of Mesa mods. I just might have to write one.

:D :D :D Hell yeah!!!

No but I would like a job in Hawaii.

You can have mine. I'm moving to New Mexico in 2 months. Why, you might ask, it's a long story.