I gotta see to believe...To buy a Rectifier!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rami

Reaction score
Hey guys.

Im a guitarist in a death/thrash metal band here in my hometown. I live in Dubai, United Arab Emirates and I've been playing guitar for almost 11 years now, 5 years with my band Nervecell. I have been using many different amps and effects (both digital and amp gains/distortions) to get my sound. I've used Crate amps, Marshall JCMs and loads of Boss and Zoom pedal effects and I never got the tone that I always dreamed of. I play leads in my band so I really care about the tone.

I have used a Johnson J-Station pre-amp to record the guitar sounds for our demo last year and used the 'Rectifier' amp model and it sounded amazing! Now I'm in love with that tone. And since then I wanted to get a Mesa Boogie Rectifier. Single, Dual or Triple, Im still not sure. Why not? Cos there is no Mesa Boogie dealer in my country, so I never tried one, but from what I've heard about this amp is that it will never fail those who play extreme metal.

I really want to see videos or listen to 'clear' audio samples from any Rectifier amp. I'm really close from buying one (travel to get one or order it online somehow), but its a huge investment so I would love to see someone play that amp. It would be great if anyone can show me or tell me where to find clips.

Thanks alot for your time.

Rami
www.nervecell.net