Fellow Stiletto Owners

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bill Warner

Reaction score
Hi there. I've been playing for over 20 years and I recently bought the Stiletto Duece about a month ago. When I first played it at the local dealer I loved it! It's got a killer tone and although it seemed to have a good bit of bite/cut I thought I could fine tune it once I got it home. I've been playing with it on and off for about a month now and though the base tone is killer I just cant seem to get past a couple things...

1) I cant seem to tame the amount of bite this thing has. I think it's great that it cuts through so well but after 10 minutes my ears are ringing (not because of the volume though). If I cut it too much then the overall good tone that I like is sacrificed. It almost as though this is the cleanest/clearest distorted amp I've ever played

2) I play a lot of rock covers so palm muting is a must. I'm having trouble finding a setting that gives good palm muting response. It's more of a click than a chunk.

I'm just wondering how some of you fellow Stiletto owners are running your rig and what your impressions are so far. I really like this amp but I'm not ready to gig with it yet. Actually I suppose thats another part of my problem because I'm still using my old rig which I've played for over a decade and know exactly how it sounds/reacts. I dont use alot of effects as a rule. As a matter of fact I haven't tried any yet with the Stiletto because it sounded so good with them.

I want to get this baby on the road! If you have any suggestions or just want to share you thoughts/experiences please chime in!
Thanks

hey there. welcome to the forum. though i dont own a stiletto. but i have been playin around with them quite a bit latly. i know what you mean.... it really does have a "bite" type of sound.