dual rectifier no preamp heater n no front panel lights

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sledge760

Reaction score
i recently received a 3 ch dual rectifier as a gift and was told it needed tubes so after getting my new set of tubes and installing them ,. i went through the warm up part took it off of standby heard the click that most amps have and had no output/sound i have been playing guitar for over 30 years and always been able to trouble shoot anything but i have never had to deal with a issue with a tube amp also i noticed that the power indicator light along with the front panel LEDs and footswitch lights are also out so after troubleshooting for a bit i found no power/heater in the preamp tubes can someone please help and shed some light ...and i hope im not breaking any rules with my post this is my first one

sledge760 said:
i recently received a 3 ch dual rectifier as a gift and was told it needed tubes so after getting my new set of tubes and installing them ,. i went through the warm up part took it off of standby heard the click that most amps have and had no output/sound i have been playing guitar for over 30 years and always been able to trouble shoot anything but i have never had to deal with a issue with a tube amp also i noticed that the power indicator light along with the front panel LEDs and footswitch lights are also out so after troubleshooting for a bit i found no power/heater in the preamp tubes can someone please help and shed some light ...and i hope im not breaking any rules with my post this is my first one
Welcome to the forum.

Are your Power & Rectifier tube heaters working? Are the tubes in the correct locations?

Did you check to see if the pilot light bulb is good? Maybe it's burnt out?