A/B/Y switch in pedal chain?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Telemaster

Reaction score
I am seriously thinking of adding a Leslie G37 to my rig and would be A/B/Y ing between the Mesa and the Leslie. So I have a couple of questions for seasoned A/B users:
1) Does anyone have any input on the Whirlwind AB selector box? and if so...how does it rate?
2) To split to the two amps (I'm using a pedal board via old school .... guitar > pedals > amp) Wouldn't the A/B be last in the chain - coming out of the last pedal > the A/B then out to the two amps? I know....simple stuff...but it's my first time...be gentle :)

Telemaster....I played thru a leslie for years and was thinking on the unit you are looking at. I use a simulator now which works pretty good , but there's nothing like moving the air with a spinning speaker.
As to the A/B box..I still use one as I use two amps. I have a Rapco that I've used for over 20 yrs w/little or no problems. Plug your guitar in. A to amp. B to other amp or Leslie. A straight out on the box goes to a tuner, then you can switch out to tune. If your running to your amp and want to switch to the Leslie , you can hit both switches at the same time, or, just hit one to add the Leslie or vice/versa.
Currently I use an SKP powered pedal board that will run stereo( Stage Five, I think). The guitar goes into the board, then to the A/B box. From there..one signal goes straight to my LSS. The other goes to some pedals ( Leslie simulator, Chorus, Tremelo ) then straight to my Rivera Venus 6 ( clean to the front, and F/X thru F/X loop). I can use both amps clean, one clean/one dirty ( and vice/versa) add F/X, or any combination. Lots of options. Hope this helps.