WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST GUITAR AND AMP????????

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
My first electric was a late '70s/early '80s Cimar. From what i understood, in the beginning Cimar was a brand controlled by Ibanez (like happens with squier and fender), but then it started its own production... my model is so strange, i asked many vintage cimar/ibanez experts, but only one replied me saying it could be a Randy Scrugg model.
I started playing with a beginning drummer (a friend of mine) through a kind of karaoke recorder toy (HORRRRRRRIBLE speaker distortion!!!!), but soon i took up an old amp and bought a multieffect.

Guitar: cheap franken strat worthy of cracking over an amp for show.
Amp: Fender Champ (at least I started out right; an all tube amp)
Pedal: MXR Distortion +

Both the Fender Champ and MXR Distortion + (that I had) are now highly sought after. Both were early vintage models.

'96 Cort Strat copy in tobacco sunburst and a Kustom 20 watt practice amp (still have both)

100_0217.jpg

-AJH

squire pack for bass..my first guitar stuff..a line 6 spide two and a lespaul..i sold the line six and got a orange cab and a marshall head

1985 GIANNINI = brazilian guitar
1987 GOLDEN = brazilian guitar
1990 KRAMMER = I almost died
1992-2006 lots of ibanez esp and jacksons.
Today one jackson and one esp M2 deluxe translucid purple.

MesaENGR412 said:
'96 Cort Strat copy in tobacco sunburst and a Kustom 20 watt practice amp (still have both)
-AJH

Hey MesaENGR412,
I live just down the road from you and I work in Charlotte.
It's cool to see more folks from the Carolinas here.
insearchoftone

a lyon (made by washburn) LE-10 red strat copy with a peavey rage 158 amp. i still have both, the lyon now has an EMG 81 in the bridge 8)