What is a Mark IIA head worth?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

R00STER

Reaction score
Hey guys, I have a Mark IIA head (I’m almost sure it’s an “A” based on my research) that I plan on trying to trade or sell at an upcoming guitar show. I can’t get a feel for what it’s worth because usually it’s the combo amps I see people trying to buy/sell. Can someone give me an idea what I could expect to get for this thing? I may end up trading if I can get more value that way but I still need to know essentially what it’s worth so I don’t get screwed.

Just a little history, I bought the amp about 15 years ago and it has spent almost all of that time in my bedroom, unused. It definitely works, but as an on-again/off-again couch guitarist, I just have no need for 100 watt amp. :) As you can see from the pics, the owners before me definitely got some use out of it. It has wear and tear but it appears to be mostly cosmetic. I’m not sure what other details you may need as I’m certainly no expert like you guys. I know the thing is very dirty/dusty in those pics, but I will clean that up before trying to sell it.

Lastly, I hope this isn’t sacrilege to bring up here :oops: but I also have a Marshall 1960A 412 cabinet that I would like to liquidate along with this amp. Unlike the head, the cabinet is in pristine condition and has been sitting here along with the amp for lo these 15+ years. What do you think I should expect for the cabinet?

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

http://s1314.photobucket.com/user/tedaldridge/library/Mesa Boogie Mark IIa