So, I have to replace my grill cloth

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jrm

Reaction score
Hey friends:

I am an infrequent poster but common lurker ( I hope that makes sene), and I am in need of advice! I got to our practice space (shared) last night and found that someone had put a decent sized hole in my grill cloth on my Rectoverb combo. No sense being angy about it since i can't change it, but I do need to replace the cloth. So, how would I go about this? Where can I find replacement? Does the whole amp have to be taken apart to acess the grill panel? Any advice, tips, etc.. would be really appreciated! I've never done any work whatsoever on an amp before, so let me know if I woudl be better off just taking this in somewhere.

And, I'm thinking of maybe putting a silver cloth on there. Has anyone got a silver cloth on their rectoverb? Have a pic? I'd like to see what that would look like!

Thanks-
jon

oh man, that looks soo good with the tan and the white piping. i've ben speculating about going to tan, i shoul've just let musicbox keep the tan on the nomad. :oops:

mesa sells them for $200 a pop. someone on the board posted a link to www.vibroworld.com, which is in the thread as well. they sell the mesa jute grill for $35 a yard. that guy did a dynomite job, and I think hes on this board...

thanks for the link. Great post.. man than looks great. I'm thinking of something like this:
rov_6ac.jpg
, so hopefully I can acheive his level of workmanship.

Recovering/retolxing the cabinet is SUPER hard..unless you have prior experience, I'd think twice before tearing into a pretty rect-o-verb...not that I'm doubting you or your craftmenship. Maybe your a prefessional cabinet builder. Re-doing a grill cloth is alot easier, but it's still no cup of tea. Take things very slow, getting the grill alignelled perfectly is a bit of a nightmare.