Redial IIC+

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I end up w/ pretty much the same setting I started with. Which is pretty much my main tone on this amp... I keep coming back to it.... :lol:

MesieBooga said:
I end up w/ pretty much the same setting I started with. Which is pretty much my main tone on this amp... I keep coming back to it.... :lol:

Gotcha! :lol:

Funny deal with me since I have been Playing Boogies..., I have a lot of amplifiers and I have one at the practice room (Drummers house) that I have had there for years - non mesa..) and we practice every wednesday..and have not touched a dial on it since I coudl remember unitl the last three weeks. I have been adding more mid more mid more mids to it every week. I wish so bad that I would have had written the setting down that I had been using for there (15 years of practicing in the same place). I woudl love to dail it back to that and see how far I have come.

I am loving my sound. I should have been playiing Boogies many years ago to my ears.

I think that one of the greatest things about the C+ is its response to the guitar controls. I have owned both versions of the MkIV, as well as purple, red ,blue, and green stripe MkIII's. Maybe I was doing something wrong, but I could not get these amps to respond to the guitar controls in the same way. I have about 3 standard C+ settings that work well with my gear, and do my "dialing" at the guitar. This comes from about 12 years of Boogie MkI (plus an overdrive pedal) playing before discovering the C+. There was about a 7 year "Recto" period in between that I am still confused about the "mindset" that steered me from the Mark series. :?

MesieBooga said:
Can't believe you haven't brought the Boogie over there yet! :wink: