New LSClassic...thoughts?..anyone try it?..help deciding?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

edward

Reaction score
Hey all,

Long-time Boog player here, but of the older stuff like the Subways, MkIII, and my current veteran DC5/Thiele cab, so suffice it to say, I have no experience with the modern Mesa stuff. While I have been intriged with the idea of either an LSC or LSS for some time now (and have read the opinions in the archives), I was wondering what the thoughts were on the new LSC. It apparently can switch down to 10w class A, and also can be channel assigned to tube/diode rectifier. Thoughts on these or any other new features? Anyone play a new 07 LSC?? I'd like to find a used LSC or LSS, but if the new LSC is worth the extra bones??...

BTW, on a slightly different subject, I was wondering if any of you LSC and/or LSS owners think which is the better "Fender clean" (and Fender-mild-clip bluesy) amp? I have always been partial to 6L6 and 6V6 amps, so the thought of the LSS' ELs make me a bit nervous ...not a brit sound, me. I also venture into some classic/contemp rock, but nothing even approaching numetal or that heavy. FWIW, I'd like the 1-12 combo and may consider selling my Thiele cab it I can "get it all" in one package. Please help... THANKS! :)

Edward

Hi,

I am newly registered and had to respond to this! Basically I live in the UK and have been waiting patiently for my 2007 LSC to arrive since early February. I am getting 1 of the first 2 to arrive in the UK. I have not heard Class A on the LSC, only the LSS which has the different power section, but I will report back as it should be with me in the next 10 days and I've got a great outdoor gig to play in the first week - so there will be no problems turning it up :)