My Dual Rec only works on Clean channel

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pmaurer

Reaction score
So...I'm rather new to the whole tube-amp concept. I've had my Dual for only about 2-3 months. I went to turn it on today (the proper way) and nothing was coming from channel 2 or 3...upon closer inspection there was sound...but i had to put my ear really close to the cab to hear it at all. When I switched to the clean channel everything is fine...is this a sign of a bad tube? I've been checking around this board on different issues and want to try and create a FAQ on different Rec problems so that people aren't always asking the same questions (if the mods would add it to the top at some point). Any help is greatly appreciated!

I second that as well. Just imagine..........A board with no more "It pops when I switch channels" questions!!!

fluff191 said:
I second that as well. Just imagine..........A board with no more "It pops when I switch channels" questions!!!

HAHA! That was a good one!

But on the other side of that... have you ever tried using the search option for anything? Especially when you have a specific question? I have had trouble finding info too. You can't very well type questions in the search box. A FAQ is a great idea though.

I think the board could benefit greatly from a couple of modernization improvements.

It's great that everyone likes this idea but can you please answer my problem?? haha.

I am not an amp tech... but it doesn't seem like a normal tube issue to me. Sounds to be transformer related to me.

But I always say... when in doubt, take it to a tech.

Try replacing V2 and V3 with a known good tube.

They're laid out as such:

V1a - input stage, all channels
V1b - clean channel

V2a - second input stage all channels
V2b - gain channels boost stage

V3 - gain channels boost stages