Greetings (and question) :)

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shack

Reaction score
I've lurked for a while, but finally registered to post a classified ad, so I thought I'd say hello. Name's Cody. I'm a 28 yr old guitarist from Lexington, KY. I'm on my second Mesa amp (went from a 2 channel triple recto to a 3 channel dual). They are definitely some of the best amps around. :) I'm now GASing for my 3rd.

I've found this forum to be very helpful and informative since I found it a few months ago.

So this isn't a completely wasted post, anyone have a good flanger to recommend? I've got a Boss BF-2. I've generally had good experiences with Boss pedals, but this thing just doesn't seem to jive with my Recto FX loop. Just really brash and muddy sounding to me.

I use a BF-2 and/or EHX Electric Mistress.....both are good, and different.

That said, I've generally had very poor luck using pedals in a Recto's FX loop. The preamp signal is so hot that it distorts just about every pedal I've tried in it, so I've given up and bought a cheap rack multi (Lexicon MXP-100) to experiment with.

The Fulltone Choralflange is a nice unit! The flanger side I like better than my Boss BF-2!

+1000 on the Choralflange. I had a TC Electronics Chorus/Flanger that I could NEVER get a good flange out of for my ears....the Boss was ....eh...ok.....but the Fulltone Choralflange...WooHoo! Whatta flange.

RB