Effects in the FX Loop

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Uncle Muscles

Reaction score
Can someone point me to a good pedal delay or analog chorus that will werk in the M5 effects loop? I am rethinking my effect sitch and want to see what others are doing for their delay/modulation needs. I have noticed that (obviously) placing time based effects in front of this amp sounds pretty bad.

I picked up a TC Electronics Nova Delay and a Visual Sound Liquid Chorus. I just got them and I am still tweaking it. I am very happy with them.

I have been using my DD20 with great results for several years now. The Nova Delay is an excellent unit too. Both of these units have line level and instrument level settings.

MXR Carbon Copy is great for the analog styley at $150....

I use 1 of them, and DD-7 for my digital delays.

phyrexia said:
I have been using my DD20 with great results for several years now. The Nova Delay is an excellent unit too. Both of these units have line level and instrument level settings.

I have a DD-20 and a Nova System - I'd recommend both as well the Nova Delay. The Nova Delay has a really cool feature that I don't think has made it to any other pedals (Eventide perhaps?) - where you can hold a foot-switch, play guitar and it picks up the tempo based on your playing rhythm. The only reason I'm sticking with the Nova System over that is that it's got a lot of other great effects too. BTW, the sound quality on that unit is better than anything else I've tried...

Dave

I am getting a G-System for everything. I might keep the DD20 for another smaller rig.

Ha I called them "units"...I have worked at the guitar store for too long :lol:

phyrexia said:
How well does this work in practice? I've heard some people complain about it.