Clips of my Roadster and my Rivera Silent Sister

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BostonRedSox

Reaction score
Hey everyone. Just wanted to share two clips I did with my Rivera Silent Sister, and my Roadster and Tiny Terror. I am pretty new to recording cranked amp tones so bear with me. I think the Roadster clip came out sounding pretty good, while the TIny Terror sounded not so good. Either way, enjoy. I used the RAW mode, 50 watts, Bold, Recto Tracking on the Roadster. The guitar is a Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster and the mic is a Shure SM57. Later, I will post some clips using my Royer 122, once I get it back from my practice space.

http://www.netmusicians.org/index.php?section=user&value=BostonRedSox

I know the Raw mode isn't the most popular setting, but I actually find that setting the most versatile for my applications. Plus I can add some boosts to add more grittier low end when necessary. My favorite boosts for the Roadster are the OCD, Battio OD, BB Preamp, Blackstar.

Cool, I'll definitely try that. I think it is going to sound a little "choked" without any post eq or processing -- after all it was recording in an iso box. Also, thanks for listening and for the nice comment and advice. I really do appreciate it a lot! The more I listen to it, the more I like it. I am very happy with my progress thus far.