The best processor for a dual rec??

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

biggs151

Reaction score
Hey fellow axemen i am new to the boogie board and i just recently traded my mark 4 for a dual rec, i have a gmajor which i am not totally happy with, i would appreciate some feedback on what everybody uses for a good processor (mainly delay reverb) i have heard mixed reviews on mow much better the gforce is compared to the major, and i just dont know much about lexicon or korg. Also, i would like some advice on getting effects to pop through a live mix, it seems that whenever my band plays the effects i use on my leads almost seem worthless because it seems to get washed out by the symbols etc. I dont know if there is a trick to this or that i just need more raw volume. well thanks for reading and i would appreciate and advice!!!!!!!!!! :lol:

For those two FX, I used a Quadraverb and it worked perfect. I've also used a PODxt for those FX with some pretty decent results, plus I had a backup if something ever happened to the Boogie in the middle of a gig.

I don't use anything now for those FX in the loop with my Road King, I use the stock reverb and a delay pedal in front of the amp.

I think what ever you are most comfortable with is what you should use (IMO). :wink:

Yea, I use an Alesis Quadraverb as well with my duel recto and my stiletto. They are the only delay type of effects that I thought actually
worked with the recto. I had a Line 6 DL4, I think it was, but it changed
the tone and I didn't like that.

I haven't tried the G Major but I've read good things about it. What is
it doing that you don't like? just curious because I was thinking about
picking one up.

The Mesa amps I have really don't like pedals in the effects loop,
so that's why I stick with my old school quadraverb, actually I like