Rectifier and Hearing Damage

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

triple rectumfrier

Reaction score
two words. Ear. Plugs. I used to leave band practice every day with headaches, ear aches, complaining about ringing. Get yourself a good pair of ear plugs (12 bucks from music shop) and it brings the sound level down quite a bit without sacrificing tone.

Also if you want to spend a little more, you can go to an ear place (not sure what they are called) and they will take a mold of your ear and actually make you an ear plug to your specifications (decibel, size, color). Those ones are also not so visible in a show setting.

My hearing has always been pretty bad even before I started playing all the time in extreme levels. Ear Plugs help a great deal.

If you dont want to go that route, then switch completely to acoustic.

:lol: kidding.

Funny you brought up this topic. It happens to be on my mind every day. Im 35 years young right now and Ive been living with a lot of the problems you mentioned above for a long time. All my problems started back in high school when at night I would listen to very loud heavey metal music through my headphones. What a bad mistake,,I regret it all the time. Well at first I didnt notice any damage or pain or the such but it eventually came to be. I have been in countless bars over the years listening to bands with my ears hurting while watching. I remember an