• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate toThe Boogie Board and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

For Sale Need advice-how do I sell an Amp -I'm not a musician!!!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
For Sale

cov321

Reaction score
My husband passed away 20 years ago and I have been storing his Mesa Boogie and his guitars for the kids, hoping they might pick up the bug to play. Well they are now 23 & 25 with no interest so I need to sell! How can I figure out what the model of the amp is? I know it was sounding sweet when he last played it but I cannot find the paperwork. It's cream Tolex with woven fabric front and it's in it's hard case. My best guess is it's a Mark II 1983-84

My husband passed away 20 years ago and I have been storing his Mesa Boogie and his guitars for the kids, hoping they might pick up the bug to play. Well they are now 23 & 25 with no interest so I need to sell! How can I figure out what the model of the amp is? I know it was sounding sweet when he last played it but I cannot find the paperwork. It's cream Tolex with woven fabric front and it's in it's hard case. My best guess is it's a Mark II 1983-84
Post close up pictures front/back with the serial number and someone can help you identify what you have there.

Finding out what you have would be the best start. The last thing you would want is to be taken advantage of. There are some models of amps that have a high value to them. You may be able to get some information from Mesa customer service through email if you can share the serial number, and or pictures of the amp with them.