Mesa amp choices: Why is it that...?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

6_6_6_1_syn

Reaction score
Why do so many more artists use the Triple and Dual Recto than any other Mesa? I never looked into either of these too much except for the Road King and Roadster Dual Rectos but I just mean the basic. I have read that the Mark IV, Road King, Roadster, Stiletto Deuce, etc. were much better but I guess it depends on personal taste. I just didn't know why these Rectos were so commonly used.

Edit: Yes I'm a noob.