Mark V Stupid EQ question

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

marcg71

Reaction score
I know I'm going to sound like an idiot and that's ok... :lol: I've never owned a Mark, so bare with me, does the graphic EQ when engaged take over in place of, OR add to the channel EQ? I'm still learning how to tweak...as i read in another thread where the person was a classic rock player and rolling the bass down didn't make sense, well I'm in agreement :lol:

Any help would be appreciated.

If you are refering to the bass, mid and trebble knobs then no, the GEQ does not replace these rather comes after. This is refered to as post tone control and you can be a little more extreme in post tone than on the knobs. By the way, thats not a stupid question, you just need to join the mark amp world :D

marcg71 said:
I know I'm going to sound like an idiot and that's ok... :lol: I've never owned a Mark, so bare with me, does the graphic EQ when engaged take over in place of, OR add to the channel EQ? I'm still learning how to tweak...as i read in another thread where the person was a classic rock player and rolling the bass down didn't make sense, well I'm in agreement :lol:

Any help would be appreciated.