Mark IV clip. Iron Maiden Losfer Words.

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

danyeo1

Reaction score
Lead channel of the Mark IV. MC90 speaker from a halfback 2x12 and i used an EVM for the one main guitar solo in the middle. The MC90 is open back which isn't my favorite, I'm looking for a back panel. But with some tweaking i got the cab to sound how i like for the most part.

Pretty standard settings for the IV. Simul/pentode/tweed and NO boost pedals. I used a Wayne Charvel Strathead with a Mahoganey body.

UP the Irons. :D

http://www.musicv2.com/stream.php?id=36228

you still manage to get the best recording quality. how do you set up the mics and stuff man? you always nail the tone in the room.

Oh thank you. Trust me, I'm a noob at recording. I used a 609 mic and just lowered it over the speaker and my mic-pre is a cheap Audio buddy.

All of the rhythm tracks here are 2 tracks panned L and R. 1 rhythm track just doesn't sound that good to me. The speaker i used was part of the open back portion of my cab and i would prefer it to be closed. I think it will sound tighter with more punch once i seal it. The open back seems to add a lot ig high end and some mids.

Thanks for listening.

Sounds great as always daneyo. I have a few of your clips saved on my computer (mainly of the Mark IIc+ that I'm still in disbelief you got rid of :p ) and this one is going to join them.

shredi knight said:
Sounds great as always daneyo. I have a few of your clips saved on my computer (mainly of the Mark IIc+ that I'm still in disbelief you got rid of :p ) and this one is going to join them.

Thanks. But i did get a great offer for my IIC+ that i couldn't pass up. And i have a MINT MarkIV and a short head MarkIII now that i should be getting back from Boogie anyday now.

With the money i got from the IIC+ i could have bought 3 MarkIV's :D

guitarmaster said: