Help me choose an amp..!!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mr.P

Reaction score
whew.. this is my first post.. :D
i've been playing guitar for 2 years.. and im kinda tired of using Line6 thing.. im going to buy a new "real" amp next month.. and i guess it will be a mesa.. mark series and roadkings are out of my budget though.. :(

i mainly play yngwie, helloween, TOTO, and some heavier music.. with my band.. so.. basically all i need is great chugga-chugga rhytm tone.. and wet "marshall-esque" lead tone...

the question is: which mesa should i buy? it must be a head, and not too **** loud so i could reach the spot where tube-amps-starts-to-shine at home for daily practicing.. I'll use attenuator if it's necessary..

thanks,

Chugga-chugga eh, well you are in the right place for that. for your marshall-esque lead tones i would say you need the Stilleto. i don't have one, but played many, and they are sweet. tube rect. tracking on and spongy is the tone Randy was trying to achieve. that would be my suggestion. start there. there are alot of clips here you can check out.

Most of..........Well no all of the Amp's in Mesa's line are expensive. If you really want a Mesa save up for it and buy the one you want. I've made the mistake of buying other stuff only to lose money on it because I didn't like it and sold it off for less.

Go play the a stilleto/Roadster/lonestar/DR & TR at your local shop. Once you decide buy it or put it on layaway and pay on it you'll be happy you did..

one of the Mark III's, i think the blue stripe, but dont mark my words, is suppose to sound alot like a hot rodded marshall.