Mesa Single Rectifier Solo 50 Series 2 - Mains Voltage Change

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bjosephs

Reaction score
Hi All,

I have one of these in transit that was built for use in Japan, I am in the US. Mesa confirmed that it is wired for 100v and that it will have a transformer that can be wired for 117v operation but they want me to take it to an authorized repair site for the work. I have a solid tech background (including plenty high voltage/tube stuff) and I'm qualified for the work but this is my first time in a Mesa and I want to ask couple questions to prepare.

Schematic:
https://megadistortion.com/megadist...hematics/mesaboogie/RectoVerb 50 Series 2.pdf

A website with a picture:
https://hgecontraptions.blogspot.com/2017/04/mesa-single-rectifier-loop-mod.html